Large First Day Cover

Signed by 7 Aircrew Europe Star recipients

  • Price: £ 60

Aircrew Europe Star ~ RAF Awards Series ~ RAF (DM) 11

Signed by

MRAF Sir Michael Beetham
WWII Lancaster pilot.  Chief of the Air Staff 1977-1983

Air Chief Marshal Sir Frederick Rosier
Battle of Britain Hurricane pilot

Air Vice-Marshal Sir Harold Bird-Wilson
Battle of Britain Hurricane ace

Air Marshal Sir John Lapsley 
CO 274 Hurricane Squadron North Africa

 Air Chief Marshal Sir Wallace Kyle
Bomber Command Squadron and Station Commander in WWII

Group Captain James Tait
CO 617 (Dambuster) Squadron in 1944

Group Captain Hamish Mahaddie
Pathfinder Force Commander

This cover is part of the DM Medal series of 19 flown covers illustrating the principal honours, decorations and campaign medals which have been awarded to members of the Royal Flying Corps, Royal Air Force and Royal Air Force Regiment, the Royal Naval Air Service and the Fleet Air Arm.

Each cover which measures a large 32cm x 23cm carries the signatures of seven airmen, whose gallantry or leadership in the service of their country, has been recognised by the award shown.

It is also flown by the RAF with a flight cachet on the cover. There is also an illustration of the medal printed on silk and fixed to the cover.

A Fine condition cover complete with inserts.