By Shores, Cull and Maliza

Limited Edition Multi-signed Bookplate

  • Price: £ 165

Limited Edition Bookplate 13/100 Signed by 15 Battle of Malta Pilots

Wing Commander Laddie Lucas CBE DSO DFC
Squadron Leader P Wigley DFC
Squadron Leader R E Noble DFC
Air Commodore JM Thompson CBE DSO DFC AFC
Squadron Leader LS Reid DFC
Squadron Leader JH Bisley DFC
Flight Lieutenant MC Shipard  DFC*
Wing Commander Rod Smith DFC*
Flight Lieutenant FJ Sherlock DFC
Squadron Leader Buzz Ogilvie DFC
Colonel Reade Tilley DFC
Lieutenant A Bartleman
Major E Tarantola
General A Cumbat
Dr F Sauer
+ the three authors

Grub Street First Edition 1991.  704 pages and very well illustrated with over 250 photos, maps and illustrations

Fine Condition hardback book in red faux leather boards with gilt titles and a Fine Condition dustjacket. A lovely copy

This is the second volume in the definitive history of the air battle for Malta.  ‘The Spitfire Year’ is the product of meticulous research based on official records and eye witness accounts and in enormous detail gives a day by day account of the struggle for the island.

Enhanced by an impressive collection of signatures from all sides of the conflict, all of whom are mentioned in the book,  this is a highly collectable WWII aviation reference book.