The Story of Six Airmen Awarded the DFM during the Battle of Britain

Multi-signed by RAF Battle of Britain Aircrew

  • Price: £ 65

Signed by 12 Battle of Britain Aircrew

Michael Wainwright ~ John Keatings
Terry Clark ~ Eric Barwell
Joce Millard ~ David Denchfield

Tony Pickering ~ Ken Wilkinson

Tony Iveson ~ ‘Stapme’ Stapleton

John Milne ~ Robin Chamberlain

Mitor Publications. First Edition 2007.  156 pages and well illustrated with photographs.

Fine condition hardback book and dustjacket in a slipcase. A super copy.

This book tells the story of six men who joined the RAF and served as Sergeant Pilots in Fighter Command during the Battle of Britain.  Each biography covers their early years and their wartime experiences during 1940, told through their own words or from interviews with family, friends and wartime comrades.

For their outstanding dedication and skill, each was awarded at least one Distinguished Flying Medal.

The featured aircrew are:
Frederick ‘Taffy’ Higginson
Peter Morfill
Frederick Barker
George ‘Grumpy’ Unwin
William ‘Gunner’ Franklin
Donald Kingaby

An excellent collection of signatures in a well researched book.